Paseando por la ciudad, y la Diagonal

I took the metro down to Las Ramblas where I knew where a little grocery store was. Each day I made a point of eating well at the hotel’s breakfast buffet, and then I acquired some very basic foodstuffs at the grocery store to sustain myself through other meals, thus saving money.

I walked at first from Liceu to Catalunya …

And eventually kept going until I encountered Avinguda Diagonal, which I knew would eventually take me directly to the hotel. I think all in all it was something of a 5 mile trek, which took a couple of hours, but the weather was clear, and I was able to touch on a few different neighborhoods along the way, including passing a stadium and a Miro sculpture.

Barcelona is a sprawling place.

Leave a Reply

